top of page

How to Vote

Election Day: Monday, October 24th from 10 am to 8 pm 

Why vote?

School Board Trustees hold the only democratically elected office that is solely responsible for education. A trustee is responsible for identifying the needs and priorities of their community and for ensuring these are considered in the decisions that result in practical educational opportunities for students. It is the local trustee who makes sure that the community has a direct way to express its views on vital education decisions that affect our day-to-day lives. You have the right to vote for who represents you in these important matters. It is your opportunity to make a difference in your community.

Click to learn more about the Role of School Board Trustees

Click to learn more about School Boards

Who can vote?

You can vote in the 2022 Mississauga Municipal Election if you are: 

  • A Canadian citizen 

  • At least 18 years old 

  • A resident in the City of Mississauga, or; 

  • A non-resident and you or your spouse own or rent property in Mississauga 


You are not eligible to vote in the Municipal Election if you: 

  • Are serving a sentence of imprisonment in a penal or correctional institution 

  • Are a corporation 

  • Are acting as executor or trustee or in any other representative capacity (except as a voting proxy) 

  • Were convicted of the corrupt practice described in Municipal Elections Act, 1996, less than five years ago 

What do I need to bring?

You must bring your voter notification card (received through the mail) and one piece of identification that has your name and address on it with you when you go to your voting location.  For a list of acceptable identification please go to

Advanced Voting Locations 

October 7th, 8th and 9th from 10 am to 4 pm 

  • Mississauga Civic Centre 300 City Centre Dr 


October 13th and 14th from 12 pm to 8 pm 

October 15th and 16th from 9 am to 5 pm 

  • Burnhamthorpe Library 3650 Dixie Rd 

  • Churchill Meadows Branch Library and Active Living Centre 3801 Thomas St 

  • Churchill Meadows Community Centre 5320 Ninth Line 

  • Clarke Hall 161 Lakeshore Rd West 

  • Clarkson Community Centre 2475 Truscott Dr 

  • Courtneypark Centre and Library 730 Courtneypark Dr West

  • Erin Meadows Community Centre 2800 Erin Centre Blvd 

  • Erin Mills Twin Rinks 3205 Unity Dr 

  • Frank McKechnie Community Centre 310 Bristol Rd East 

  • Huron Park Community Centre 830 Paisley Blvd West 

  • Lorne Park Library 1474 Truscott Dr

  • Malton Community Centre 3540 Morningstar Dr 

  • Meadowvale Community Centre 6655 Glen Erin Dr 

  • Mississauga Civic Centre 300 City Centre Dr 

  • Mississauga Seniors’ Centre 1389 Cawthra Rd 

  • Mississauga Valley Community Centre 1275 Mississauga Valley Blvd 

  • River Grove Community Centre 5800 River Grove Ave 

  • South Common Community Centre 2233 South Millway 

  • Tomken Twin Arena 4495 Tomken Rd 

  • Vic Johnston Community Centre 335 Church St 

  • Westside Presbyterian Church 3637 Grand Park Dr 

  • Woodlands Library 3255 Erindale Station Rd 


Election Day:  Monday, October 24th from 10 am to 8 pm

elections (1).png

Polling Station Locations in Malton: 

  • Brandon Gate Public School 3800 Brandon Gate Dr. 

  • Dunrankin Drive Public School 3700 Dunrankin Dr 

  • Malton Community Centre 3540 Morning Star Dr 

  • Marvin Heights Public School 3477 Redstone Rd 

  • Morning Star Middle School 3030 Morning Star Dr  

  • Ridgewood Public School 7207 Cambrett Dr 

  • St. Raphael Elementary School 3470 Clara Dr 


Polling Station Locations in Hurontario:  

  • Champlain Trail Public School 895 Ceremonial Dr 

  • Fairwind Senior Public School 5235 Fairwind Dr 

  • Frank McKechnie Community Centre 310 Bristol Rd East 

  • San Lorenzo Ruiz Elementary School 100 Barondale Dr 

  • St. Francis Xavier Secondary School 50 Bristol Rd West  

  • St. Hilary Elementary School 5070 Fairwind Dr

bottom of page